Today is a great day.

This is always how my typical morning start.I don’t care how the previous day was.Depending on what you’re going through,you just have to wake up,kneel down and say a short prayer to our father in heaven thanking him for his providence.

Hope this is not making you dizzy.I interact with a lot of friends .one moment they feel special and the other moment they feel like a piece of shit.At least you must have experienced this one way or another in your life. One thing that many people don’t get in life is that nature has a very funny way of getting things done.Take an instance of those you consider successful; what do you mirror of their campus or childhood life?They looked hopeless and trust me some of the people they grew up with never expected such a tremendous success from them.

Take a stock of your classmates back in class one. Try to trace how many are with you,better or worse than you and how many are dead.You’ll be surprised but that doesn’t mean you were better than them. What it means is that there were great plans ahead that you never saw by then. When you start to understand some of these simple things that keep happening in our lives,then you’ll have a clear understanding of the merits of waking up each morning.

Everyday is a great day for me.Right from my first beautiful good morning messages/texts to my parents and a few of my trusted friends to the last goodnight texts. I stopped having a role model because the last one I had never went as per my fancy. I call that my weakness because once I single you out as my role model,I run a background check on you and believe me some of the rumours I get leaves only one single man,Jesus Christ. He’s the kind of man I’m looking forward to,the kind of man I’ve always wanted to be and I’m still striving to be. Don’t just dismiss or underrate me because you never know just the way you were not certain of reading this post today.

Take each day easy. Be optimistic. Know your character. Don’t fool people with your reputation. And have cool friends that gives you a reason to live that extra day. It takes a huge amount of sacrife because there are those who wake up with only one mission;to lower your dignity.Be careful.Don’t give up and spend every moment fully. Tell that person that you love her and do that thing today.

Feels good watching the sunrise

16 thoughts on “Today is a great day.

Leave a Reply

