Now this is what you didn’t know. Most campus young guys waste a lot of time in non beneficial activities. Let’s not take it too far, what do you call a three hour argument without an agreement? It’s time wasting. Is it sometime logical to step back and listen to what other people say? I’ll not answer that because you happen to be having the answer. Then what? It’s not us to blame, it’s the curriculum. We were taught listening skills, right? But who remembers? What we care about is getting an A or passing our KCSE exams. Does that add any value? It’s just papers. 

But that wasn’t my point. Here is the thing. As young people with potential,we don’t need to be told everything. We’ve the internet, by it I don’t mean Wikipedia. We are in an era where students have all it takes to outsmart the teachers. I sometime stare the lecturers straight in the iris, trying to figure out how they learnt everything they lecture us. It inspires me knowing that you can really learn something by yourself. The example we are given in class trust me isn’t something our lecturers were taught in lecture halls. They learnt them one way or another and so can we. 

I’ve been involving myself in arguments of late. Trust we I’m the most hated individual by many but that doesn’t affect me much if you still spell my name right. I twist stories and topics to get the 360 degree perspectives. Some of them I stand with till this very second and some are just to get opinions from my friends. In so doing it makes my work easier relating them to various politicians and media personalities in our country. Some really frame their argument so nicely that I admire them but some take it so personal that makes feel more of a trouble maker. 

One of the argument that really drove me to write this articles is the hit and run slogan that’s familiar among many young guys. For the sake of pretenders, it’s the act of having sex without feeling attached. And these are some of the claims they give me in defense. First, “wewe wakati unategea embe iive, wengine wanakula kwa chumvi”(as  you wait for the mango fruit to ripe, some take it with salt).Do you have an idea what that means? Basically it is having sex without plans at all. Another reason was a thing to do with women being same and the opposite is true for men. That’s not true. 

It’s just crazy spending a whole hell of time researching on how to crack someone’s mind. Guys do all sorts of things to win a woman’s heart. Sounds romantic, right? No. The idea is to lay and part ways. And why would you be putting all that effort for just sex? You are not only destroying your life but also that pretty lady’s. It’s fun. You feel happy but after all that what next. Assume you lay 20 women in a semester, is there any crown being won for that? Infact this all idea of dating in campus doesn’t make sense to me. Because anyway what do we talk about? Assignments…how was the cat…mostly we don’t have real talks and if you’re disputing then you couldn’t be in the list of people who support that slogan of hit and run. I’m not trying to play mum’s little boy game neither do I want you guys to behave like cavemen and women. It’s something that happens and is known by both me and you. 

I’m not making a choice for you.We are big boys and girls,come on, we know what we are doing. All I’m asking for is for you to place your feelings aside and reason in your stable state of mind. That’s not so important. You wanna know what is really important in your life? Lemme help you out. Close your eyes and remember God. What came to your mind immediately? That’s the most important thing in your life. Go for it. Haha… Bye… You guys are awesome. I love you all. 

A brain teaser in the morning and before sleep is helpful
